On March 11, 2020, as the vast majority of schools around the world were closing their physical locations, we made the very easy decision to upgrade all of our Standard plan users to our Plus plan at no charge. We committed to doing this until at least June 30 in order to help schools access digital tools for teaching online without an additional financial burden.
At the time, we did not know how long this would last, but we could safely assume that schools would not resume for several months.
Free Upgrade to Plus Plan Extended Through August 31
Today, we are announcing an extension of the free upgrade. All existing Standard plan users (and anyone who signs up for a Standard plan before June 30, 2020) will continue to enjoy a free upgrade to our Plus plan until August 31, 2020.
What Happens After August 31?
After August 31, 2020, if you wish to continue using our Plus plan, you will be prompted to pay the proper upgrade fee. There will be links inside your account to upgrade after the free access is turned off. You can view our pricing here, or if you are part of a group account, you can contact us for a quote.
If you don’t wish to continue on the Plus plan, you will automatically move back to the Standard plan on September 1, 2020.
What Features Will I Keep or Lose If I Move Back to the Standard Plan?
Here is a link to our plan comparison page. We encourage you to look over the plans and let us know if you have any questions.
If I Move Back to the Standard Plan, Will I Lose Access to Student Results from Past Assignments?
No. You will always maintain access to any past assignment results, feedback, and ratings, regardless of whether you upgrade to Plus.
What Will My Students Have Access to If I Move Back to the Standard Plan?
- All results, feedback, and ratings from previously completed assignments
- Any new Read & Listen or Dialogue tasks you assign (included in our Standard plan)
If I Do Not Upgrade to Plus, Can I Do So Later?
Yes. You can upgrade at any time.
What Does It Cost to Upgrade?
Here is a link to our Pricing page. If you are part of a group plan, please ask your administrator to reach out to us for a multi-teacher quote. No one will be upgraded automatically without their consent and approval.